Book Reviews · Just my Thoughts

Power Struggle – A Book Review

NEW RELEASE….

One hit man who’s back for revenge.
 
One detective who’s not going down without a fight.
 
It’s been ten months since Detective Madison Knight almost died at the hands of Russian Mafia hit man Constantine Romanov. She hasn’t seen hide nor hair of him since he escaped police custody and fled to Russia soon after his arrest, except now her latest murder investigation gives her reason to believe he’s back in town. Seeing as the victim is the man who killed her grandfather, her perspective may be a little skewed, but with the MO smacking of Constantine and the victim’s connections to the mob, she finds it hard to be objective. Still, she’s doing her best to consider all the evidence.
 
When she receives a threatening letter from Constantine, however, her suspicions are confirmed. And he’s made it abundantly clear that not only does he plan to finish what he started but he has her family and loved ones in the crosshairs, too. Madison vows to do whatever it takes to save them, but as the hours race by, the body count rises. And the stakes only get higher when Madison’s sister, Chelsea, goes missing.
 
Now, Madison’s only play is to take Chelsea’s disappearance for what it really means: Constantine is calling Madison out for one final showdown. And they won’t both survive…
Available to buy from…… 

 



WHAT TO EXPECT FROM 
THE DETECTIVE MADISON KNIGHT SERIES

Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice. Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.

This is the perfect book series for fans of Law & Order, CSI, 

Blue Bloods, Rizzoli & Isles, Women’s Murder Club, 
and Hawaii Five-O.

Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Ties That Bind, Justified, Sacrifice, Found Innocent, Just Cause, Deadly Impulse, In the Line of Duty, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).

Read an excerpt

 

 

About the author
CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™. Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.

Find the author on the following sites…
Follow the Book Tour

018836-glossy-silver-icon-symbols-shapes-square-2
Madison Knight is a female detective after my own heart. She wants to be strong and respected for the great job she does. She does not want to receive special treatment just because she lives with a SWAT officer or because that officer’s sister is the police chief. Yet, she is not afraid to call on these connections when needed.
Madison received a death threat and asks the police chief to place her family basically under protective custody. Somehow, Russian Mafia hitman Constantine Romanov manages to get past all of this and captures/kidnaps her sister Chelsea. Now, all Madison wants to do is get Chelsea back.
You’ll need to pick up a copy of this great read by Carolyn Arnold to find out if the series is ending or if Madison takes out the hitman. All I know for sure is this is a book worth the time you will spend reading it. I received this book through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, I have volunteered to share my review and all the opinions are 100% my own.

 

NOW FOR THE AUTHOR’S GIVEAWAY !!

 

Win $10 Paypal
Ending on 17 December at 11.59pm EST

Open Worldwide
 
Enter Below & Good Luck !!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team – Apply Here x
Current book tours open for sign ups HERE

4 thoughts on “Power Struggle – A Book Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s